City Government for Largest City in County (Moses Lake)
Form (Structure) City Manager/Council
Number of Elected Officials 7
Mayor Karen Liebrecht
Year Elected to Office 2012
Next Election 2016
City Manager John Williams
County Government
Form (Structure) Commission
Number of Elected Officials 3
Top Elected County Official Cindy Carter (509) 750-8007
Title Chair of the Board
Years in Office Since 2006
Next Election 2014
County Manager (Yes or No) No
State Government
Form (Structure) Executive/Legislative
Number of Elected Officials 147
Statewide Upper House Senators 12th District: Brad Hawkins (R) 360-786-7622

13th District: Judy Warnick (R) 509-766-6505

Statewide Lower House Representatives: 12th District: Cary Condotta(R) 509-664-1274

13th District: Tom Dent (R) 360-786-7932

12th District: Mike Steele (R) 509-888-4846

13th District: Matt Manweller (R) 509-925-3028

Name Jay Inslee (360) 902-4111
Years in Office Since 2013
Current Term Expiration 2021
Allowed to Run for Another Term Yes
Next Election 2020